Monday, September 04, 2006

News From the Front

Charmed to Death is excited to announce an addition to our Guests of Honor list. For the 2008 convention we are bringing back the “Distinguished Contribution to the Genre” Guest of Honor. Last used in Philly in 1998 this honorific is meant to be a bow for a body of work both significant and individual.

Mystery fans everywhere will have no trouble matching the above criteria with our guest. In 2008 it will have been 51 years since the first story released under his own name was published. In that time he has created four of mystery’s most famous recurring characters; Matt Scudder, Bernie Rhodenbarr, Evan Tanner and Keller. Within these series as well as without he has created an awe inspiring cannon of work. You know what Bern? He did change our life. An inspiration to writers and readers everywhere, we welcome Lawrence Block, a man synonymous with mystery to Charmed to Death.

Mr. Block will be joining Laura Lippman, John Harvey, Barbara Peters, Robert Rosenwald, Mark Billingham and Thalia Proctor as a guest of honor. We hope you’ll join them all in Baltimore.



Post a Comment

<< Home